Having What You Want

I’ve had a ton of conversations with people about book number 2.How should it be configured? What do people want? What is the topic? Who is the audience? How do we reach them? The list of questions in my head and on paper goes on and on. While these are good questions, one thing is missing from my project plan – and that’s what do I want from book number 2 (and beyond).

It never really occurred to me to consider that question. My orientation is largely on how to help others (which is great) – yet incomplete. My coach pointed this out to me. “Anita,” he said. “Where are your needs, wants, and aspirations in this equation? Without knowing your own goals and dreams, you will never feel successful and happy on your terms and at the level you desire.”

So I am mapping out what I want so I can have that and even more.

Happy Wednesday,
Anita

For more – http://www.scoop.it/t/what-i-wish-i-had-known

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.