Give the Best

I am about the co-facilitate a program at Chicago Booth. It’s a day-long program with a lot of content and many moving parts. In fact, there are 65 slides in our Power Point Deck.

When I think about it from that point of view, the whole thing is a bit intimidating – well actually more than a bit. That said, when I was meditating this morning – I came up with a perspective that reduces the fear factor for me. My approach is to bring my best – at every moment – and have fun in the process.

I deeply care about the success of the students and as I keep this top of mind, I seek to deliver practical and concrete content – with a dose of encouragement. As the students walk out of the program at the end of the day, my determination is that they leave with good information and the confidence to take the next steps toward even greater success.

Much success to everyone,
Anita

Leave a Reply

