Brave Enough to Act

Yesterday, I was chatting with my executive coach, Susan Ford Collins. I have a new project that I am working on and really needed some guidance about the best ways to proceed confidently, comfortably, and successfully. I submitted a one pager ahead of time, so we would be able to dive right in and get tons done – which we did.

One of my biggest takeaways from Susan was this: looking at the many people she has worked with over the years, more talk, plan, and prepare than act. So if you, I, and people we care about take some action each day toward our goals and dreams – we will have an edge. With each success we achieve, we have the potential to inspire others to realize their own dreams.

Sounds pretty cool to me.

Have a great weekend,
Anita

Leave a Reply

