The One Step Bonus

I had lunch with a friend yesterday. She looked at me curiously across the table. “What’s happened, Anita?” she asked. “You’ve clearly opened up a new phase of your life.” While that seemed like a bit of hyperbole to me, she made me pause. I smiled and acknowledged her perceptiveness.

I had had a conversation with someone the day before that was scary, challenging, and disconcerting. It was the right thing to do, even though tough. Later that afternoon, a number of things fell into place on a dream of mine in a way I couldn’t have planned or strategized around. New exciting things have emerged.

My lesson, through my friend’s eyes, is that moving through doubt can yield big bonuses. For me and each of you.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

