Look at You

I have a tendency to want to be the center of attention – perhaps is leftover remnants for being an only child for the early years of my life. Regardless, I do like to talk, tell stories, and encourage others. Yet, I only started building  enduring relationships when I realized that “look at me” works at age two, but “look at you” engages for a lifetime.

Today, give the other person sincere, authentic, and rapt attention – expecting nothing in return.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

