Turbocharged

I was working with a student the other day and one of my colleagues told me that the coaching appointment was the most joyful she had ever experienced. This gave me pause: why?

Well, I bring my expert encouragizer self to my coaching appointments, what made this even a bit better? Walking home from the bus that night, I got my answer. Just before that coaching appointment, I interviewed another student for a project I am working on. Helping people tell their stories is exciting, engaging, and completely captivating for me. The energy released doing something I so absolutely love was an extra boost that benefited the student I coached.

Not to state the obvious, but here goes: when we do things we love and excel in, we have the opportunity to create enormous value for ourselves and others. So if you have something you love and do excellently, share it.

Have a great weekend,
Anita

Leave a Reply

