Is Your Success Frozen?

I was chatting with a friend yesterday – a very wise friend – I must add. We were talking about a couple of big goals I am working on now and I was sharing a bit of frustration with some detours I have experienced.

My friend asked, “Anita, name three people you are interacting with you are stalling or mucking up the situation.” That was an easy question. I could actually think of more than three – these were people who were emotionally draining to me.

It took me a few seconds to realize that my wise friend had asked me a trick question. He went on in a very direct and compassionate way: “Anita, you are freezing your success and happiness by failing to see value in people.” Wow! I had thought they were failing me, rather than my shortchanging them.

Food for thought.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

