Bragging Rights

Yesterday, we had a going away party for one of my colleagues. It was a lively event, where nearly everything was purple (her favorite color) and we were all happy and sad at the same time.

Toward the end of the party, we played a “purple” trivia game. Well, trivia is not my strongest suit, but somehow I won. I was given chocolates (lovely) and a sign that says “Bragging Rights.” While I was happy to win, I began to think about what bragging rights truly are. For me, it’s clearly not about being a trivia champ.

So what does this mean for me – and where are your bragging rights found? A good question and the answer is located in the intersection of what you love to do and be and where you are brilliant. Go find it. I am.

Have a great Thursday,
Anita

Leave a Reply

