The Power of Closed Doors

I was hula hooping yesterday (an exercise I love that works) and was flipping channels. I landed on a presentation a man was making about pivot points – those times when setbacks, obstacles, and delays are actually a good thing.

I was intrigued, so I continued to listen while I hula hooped. The speaker’s point was this: while closed doors can leave us disappointed, frustrated, and discouraged, we don’t have to let them do so. Instead, think of closed doors as:

  • Something done for you not to you

  • An opportunity to prepare to succeed in your goal or dream

  • An opening for you to see something even bigger and better than your original target

What a bonus for me – while the hula hooping tightened my core, the closed doors presentation opened my perspective.

Have a great Monday,
Anita

2 Replies to “The Power of Closed Doors”

Leave a Reply

