Success on His Own Terms

Yesterday I met with a friend. I think of him often because I have a beautiful box that holds tissues in my office he gave me several years ago, but I hadn’t had time to talk to him for a very long time.

During our conversation, he shared how much he loves his life – the whole shebang – personal and professional. He mused how he has created a life that allows him to enjoy his family and friends while learning, growing, and contributing to his company in ways compatible with his values, character, and sense of purpose.

What a remarkable example my friend is for each of us as someone who has the courage to be driven by success on his own terms.

Best regards,
Anita

Leave a Reply

