The Real Fear Factor

No offense to the show, but I was not a watcher of the Fear Factor. Eating bugs and having snakes crawl all over me is more disgusting than scary. I will tell you what I believe is the real scary stuff – it’s my greatest dreams and biggest goals. These are the things that make me shake in my boots. Actually the signs of fear are way more subtle than that. For me, the big three of fear manifests as Doubt, Insecurity, and Procrastination.

So when I notice this triple threat, I must scale back my actions to fool fear. The small actions aren’t interesting enough and doubt, insecurity, and procrastination shrink, leave, and wait in the wings.

Have a great day,
Anita

One Reply to “The Real Fear Factor”

Leave a Reply

