Explore New Stuff

Yesterday we have a staff outing. First we had lunch and then we went on a painting adventure. This was the artistic type of painting. Well, to be perfectly honest, I was a bit freaked out. I was the girl whose trees in first grade looked like lollipops – and they never got much better.

Don’t get me wrong, I am very creative – from crafts to problem-solving. I am just not someone who can draw, sketch, or paint something that is recognizable as a person, plant, or pet.

That said, I had a great time. The painting was fun, relaxing, and a wonderful way to get to know another side of my colleagues – and the experience was unique, different, and a pushed me into something new.

Explore new stuff – you might just like it.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

