Make the Dream Bigger

I was chatting with a friend a few weeks ago. Let’s call him Steve. My friend was really stuck. His career has floundered over the last few years and he was wondering what kind of job he could even find with this gap in his resume. Here is a person who has achieved many great things and now was targeting jobs way below his level. What surprised me the most was his questioning the efficacy of his candidate for any position.

Now this may seem like an odd thing to do, but I asked Steve what he really wants to do. He smiled and shared his goal/dream with me. While I won’t disclose his idea just yet, all I can say is that is is brilliant and very achievable.

For Steve, myself, and maybe you, bigger dreams (as long as we intend to act on them) can propel us to greater and greater heights. So make that dream bigger and find the babysteps you can take today, tomorrow, and well into the future.

Steve – thanks for the inspiration. I wish you much success.

Happy Thursday,
Anita

Leave a Reply

