The Progress Accelerator

There are certain things that I am not so fond of doing – like cleaning out old files. While I can accomplish massive amounts of things I enjoy, the opposite is true for activities that aren’t fun and/or pressing. Since I want to accelerate my progress, I came up with a solution that works wonderfully for me – and it could help you, too.

I have a timer set for 15 minutes and I take on the less-than-exciting task until the alarm goes off. If I get interrupted, I stop the alarm and resume once I am ready. The 15 minutes go by pretty quickly and my efforts are paying off – with more confidence, capacity, and determination to tackle the next thing on my list.

Happy Thursday,
Anita

Leave a Reply

