High Octane Action

I had the opportunity to facilitate a teleconference today. My role was listen, ask questions, and take questions from students for the presenter. Since there was only one student question, I had the wonderful opportunity to ask a lot of questions – something I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE to do. There were the questions we agreed to ahead of time and those that emerged from my curiosity and listening to the presenter. So much fun.

The energy I gained went way beyond the 30-minute teleconference. It continues even now.

My lesson is this – when we do things we love, we do more of them. When we spend more time on those things, we get more skilled. The better we are at something, the more we want to do it. It’s a fantastic virtuous circle.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

