Pivot for Fun and Profit

I was talking to a friend yesterday about his career and life. I must admit that I was shocked by what something he told me. Nothing bad, actually really good. Here is a guy who was hardcore finance – from beginning to end.

Well, he is now in the film and TV industry doing special effects. What a career pivot! I have never seen him happier and it made me think about the power of career change whether you are 22, 32, or way older.

If you are thinking about your own career pivot, experiment and see what you learn – about yourself, your career, and the world around you. Who knows, you could find a fabulous new career in something wildly different than what you are doing today.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

