The Yes Bonus

I was with a group of friends last evening and I left so very encouraged. I listened (with deep admiration) to individuals who said yes to a whole variety of things – from being in an music video to a job offer that included global travel to preparing for law school after a more than 20 year hiatus from graduate school.

There is not a superhero among the group. They are just like you and me – having fear, doubt, and negativity creep into their lives. Yet they move ahead anyway – again and again and again – and gain tremendously.

Thanks, friends. My time with you left me hopeful, inspire, and saying yes.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

