Win Where You Are

I was chatting with friends last night and we were talking about how easy it is to have a dream and have that dream become a fantasy – especially if it will take months or even years to complete. The incentive to win today, where you are, is often thwarted by a big goal out in the future.

I, myself, have daydreamed about an idea but then failed to take action (within the constraints of my daily life). To be perfectly honest, brainstorming about a fabulous future is more comforting than tackling what is right in front of me.

Last night, I heard the stories of a person who has a new apartment after being homeless for seven years, a man who road his bicycle from Boston to Chicago, and a young executive who took on greater responsibilities (within his job) which led to a big promotion.

Each won where he or she was – and I know that you can I can do that, too.

Much success and happy birthday, Tony.

Have a winning day,

Antia

One Reply to “Win Where You Are”

  1. Hey there –   I didn’t get to reading this until just now – very good once again, and I especially appreciate the last line. Thanks!   ~ Tony ~

    >________________________________ > From: Encouragizers ™ >To: tony.knepper@sbcglobal.net >Sent: Thursday, October 24, 2013 10:20 AM >Subject: [New post] Win Where You Are > > > WordPress.com >Anita posted: “I was chatting with friends last night and we were talking about how easy it is to have a dream and have that dream become a fantasy – especially if it will take months or even years to complete. The incentive to win today, where you are, is often thwarte” >

Leave a Reply

