Share the Real

As I have been preparing for a program for this Saturday, I have had to relive some very challenging times. As I was editing the part about my person incident with an out of control elevator, I started to cry. I couldn’t believe that I reacted that way after all these years.

Later when I timed the story with a colleague, she told me she had to hold back her own tears.

I guess that’s the point. We move people with our hearts when we share not just the end result – the success – but the boulder-covered path we took to get there.

Have a great  day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

