The Shadow of Talent

I met with someone today. Let me set the stage. My first impression was that this person was powerful, engaging, and super competent. The more I talked with her, my positive impression of her deepened.

Then just before she left, she expressed a concern about low self-esteem. I was shocked.

My lesson for today is two-fold: 1. don’t assume that super talented people are self-assured and 2. when you meet someone who is extraordinary, let that person know.

Have a great weekend,
Anita

Leave a Reply

