Better Than Really Good

I was chatting with my coach, Susan. this week. We debriefed The Success Brain(™) program I did earlier this month. Overall, the program went well. Yet Susan saw a whole variety of things that could make it even better.

While I appreciate feedback, at can be hard to hear if you feel that you did a really good job. However, Susan presented her suggestions directly, persuasively, and compassionately. I know she wants me to be way better than really good – so I am on board.

My lesson – listen to feedback with an open mind and open heart. The benefits of doing so are enormous.

Thanks, Susan!

Have a great weekend,
Anita

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

