Gracious From the Top

I was chatting with someone who is one of the most gracious people I have ever met. While he is a former CEO of two multinational companies, he really is just a regular guy.

Believe me, this is totally true and I wondered why, so I asked him. He was really honest about this and much of it came out of an extremely difficult challenge at home. His spouse was incapacitated by an emotional illness and couldn’t take care of their children and he had to step up. This experience helped him deepen his compassion, expanded his capacity, and decrease any arrogance and sense of entitlement.

I am happy he was able to transform himself and in doing so create a wonderful person whom I am honored to know.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

