Have the Heart to Win?

I worked with someone this week who was feeling challenged by her circumstances. She was a bit frazzled, discouraged, and distracted. Halfway through our call, she paused, took a deep breath, and quietly laughed. “Wow, I need a timeout,” she said. “I am good at what I do and I need to remember all of the value I have created for my previous employers – yet sometimes I just ‘forget’.”

After her comment, I knew that she will be fine. Her heart is filled with determination, tenacity, and resilience. She also has the guts to refuse to blame others or negative circumstances. Instead, she digs deep and transforms herself.

We can learn a lot from her – most importantly that winning starts in one’s heart and drives the best actions and outcomes.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

