Set Your Timer

I have a lot going on at work and want to be sure that I make progress on the multiple projects on my plate. Recently, I began to do two new things.

First, I put blocks of time on my calendar that I am dearly defending. Doing this gives me the time, focus , and mental bandwidth to move ahead.

The second thing I am doing  is setting two timers – one for my project work and the other to catch up on email, phone messages, and the like. I am able to deeply dive into each project and not worry about the time and know that once the timer goes off, I can jump into anything that is critical and urgent.

More to follow,
Anita

Leave a Reply

