The Power of Perspective

The last month has been a bit overwhelming for me – from the sub-zero weather to many people asking me for lots of stuff. Okay, I am not the biggest fan of windchills at -40 F. That said, I am fortunate to have a safe place to live, warm clothes, and much more.

Then there is the question of people asking me to do things. When I take a deep breath and pause, I smile. I am so happy to be of service to others and a resource to many.

The only difference between feeling anxious about my world or excited about the very same things is perspective – and my friends, colleagues, and family provide this, too.

My lesson: I just need to remember that a shift in perspective can transform so much in an instant.

Thank you and have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

