How to Be Really Alive

I was listening to a speaker a couple of months ago and his energy was massive. At first, I thought to myself, “Is this guy for real or is his enthusiasm a result of a whole bunch of coffee?” Since I had committed to the half-day workshop, I stayed in my seat with an open mind.

After a short while, I began to believe that he was genuine and I enjoyed this approach to the subject matter and his actual presentation.

Why my (positive) change of heart?

  1. The speaker was authentic

  2. He knew his material and really believed in it what he was saying

  3. He created an environment where we laughed with him (A LOT)

  4. I began to admire him

My lesson – being truly alive can help you thrive, get help from others, and absolutely win!

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

