Saying Yes Early and Often

A few weeks ago, I was asked to share a short presentation about my work. Given the really quick turnaround time, I almost said no. I decided to do it and those attending really enjoyed what I had to say. When I was asked to share my story again yesterday, I almost said no a second time. Lots of reasons – long week at work, was feeling that maybe I was getting whatever cold so many people at work had, and I wanted to just relax without the pressure of presenting to a room full of people early on a Sunday morning.

I ended up saying yes and I am so glad I did. The room was packed with 700+ people and I was honored to share my story.

What was truly remarkable was how many people came up to me afterwards and let me know how much they needed to hear what I had to say – that it encouraged them deeply. Their response inspired me.

Thanks and have a great week,
Anita

Leave a Reply

