The Encouragement Ripple

Years ago, one of my mentors told me that the most important thing that I will ever do is encourage others.

I smiled, but didn’t see how this could be true. He must have recognized my puzzlement and continued, “Anita, it’s like this. You share an experience where you transformed a challenging situation and the person in front of you has renewed hope, determination, and tenacity. That person will likely achieve something that will be encouraging to another person – and the ripple can continue through the end of time.”

I got it: one piece of encouragement is not just one act – it has almost an infinite multiplier.

Go out and encourage.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

