THE Success Derailer

I was reading something this morning about how complaining stops our growth, happiness, and success. I started to laugh because at the time I read this guidance, I was complaining in my head.

Needless to say, I paused and thought about complaining as a source of derailment. Of course it makes sense. When we complain we:

  • limit our capacity to think differently and fail to find solid and innovative solutions
  • drain our energy, enthusiasm, and (dare I say) joy
  • alienate the people around us who could help us, but who wants to assist a complainer
  • shift the responsibility and power to the person, situation, or organization about which we are complaining

Yikes. That list sounds like a recipe for failure and who wants that. Not me.

If this isn’t enough to scare you to go complaint free, proceed at your own risk.

Have a good day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

