Drop “If Only”

I was going to talk to a friend this week and I will admit, I wasn’t really looking forward to it. She can be a bit of a downer – looking at almost every situation and wishing it was different.

I would say that “if only” was her favorite phrase. The operative word here is “was”. When we got together, I was delighted to see how her mindset had shifted to one of looking for the great stuff in her life with a firm footing in reality. The best part of all is to see how her life has grown, advanced, and become really happy.

My lesson: when you drop “if only” the world opens up in fantastic ways.

Enjoy your day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

