Spread the Thanks

As I have been preparing for a big activity at work this week (that happens tomorrow), I am in awe of all of the people who have contributed to this event – from my colleagues in the department and other department to the caterer and dozens and dozens of volunteers. Each person is important – dare I say essential – to the  success of tomorrow’s event.

At times when I am in the throes of many, many things to do, it’s easy to forget to express my appreciation for each person involved in whatever I am doing.

My message for this weekend (and beyond): Spread the thanks for both the big and little things you gain from others. Doing so expands the positive value for everyone.

Warm regards,
Anita

Leave a Reply

