No Matter What

I was with a big group of friends yesterday. There was a keynote speaker, who I have heard speak before – clearly out did herself this time.

While she said many things, one point she made really stuck with me.When I first heard the phrase “No Matter What”, a long time ago, I inspired that I could do just about anything. Yet, after experiencing some major challenges, I realized that No Matter What was more of a slogan to me than a commitment.

When I was learning to walk again after being nearly crushed by an elevator, I was really scared to stand up and move. My father (in his super direct way) asked me if No Matter What was the way I lived my life or just the name of the cable show I hosted. His question stung and I told him that it was just the name of the show, but in my heart I knew that I was a fake if it wasn’t also how I lived my life.

Yesterday’s speaker (someone I deeply admire) lives in the true No Matter What spirit. To even get to the gathering, she had to battle with an illness, no sleep, and an hour flight to Chicago. While she is a human being, her heart is of a lioness. She inspires me each time she speaks.

Thanks, Barb!

Have a great day,
Anita

One Reply to “No Matter What”

  1. good, but — an hour flight?

    >________________________________ > From: Encouragizers ™ >To: tony.knepper@sbcglobal.net >Sent: Monday, June 9, 2014 3:56 PM >Subject: [New post] No Matter What > > > > WordPress.com >Anita posted: “I was with a big group of friends yesterday. There was a keynote speaker, who I have heard speak before – clearly out did herself this time. While she said many things, one point she made really stuck with me.When I first heard the phrase “No Matter Wh” >

Leave a Reply

