The Thrill of Authenticity

This morning I interviewed someone for the podcast I host and produce. While the topic was interesting, the impact of the conversation on me was remarkable. When I hung up the phone, I was inspired, exhilarated, and ready to jump in what was next. I actually noticed this shift and it made pause and ask why did I feel so good? Now, don’t get me wrong, I wasn’t tempted the fates, I was just curious.

My conclusion was this: I was really authentic during the interview because it is part of what I am meant to do. I don’t have to be someone I am not and that in itself is thrilling.

I encourage you to discover something where who is are is embraced, valued, and celebrated – and while I know is can be hard to find, it’s so worth the effort.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

