Courage and Power

I was with some new friends yesterday and I was taken by one person’s experience of showing courage and inner power that he then felt. When I first was introduced to this man yesterday, I saw a kind and rather shy person. So I was very surprised to hear him share a story about what he did when he learned a female acquaintance was struggling with depression.

At first, he didn’t want to reach out to her because he was afraid of imposing. Yet, his compassion superseded his fear. In the end, he was able to connect with this young woman, touch her heart, and give her hope. In the process of helping another person, my new friend increased his confidence, courage, and sense of empowerment.

His behavior really encouraged me to reach out even when I am a little scared to do so.

Much to learn from him.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

