Own Your Value

I was chatting with an acquaintance this week. We were trying to figure out why she had 22 first round interviews, but no second rounds. I was stumped because this person is so capable. We decided to do a mock interview, and as I did, my acquaintance’s obstacle revealed itself. It was her undervaluing her talents, experiences, and accomplishments.

She wasn’t acknowledging her value. I see this over and over and over again with people from all walks of life. While I don’t advise people to boast and brag, I do believe that we should own our value and share it when appropriate. Who knows – you could be exactly what someone is looking for?

Have a great weekend,
Anita

Leave a Reply

