Think Incremental

The other day I had a conversation with a very talented, yet insecure (I’m sure no one can relate to this – LOL) friend. He was charging toward his goals with great vigor, but few results.

I think he was a bit insulted when I suggested that he scale back to accelerate his progress. He looked exasperated and questioned how he would ever accomplish his goals if he took stupid BabySteps.

The question I asked him and that I ask each of you (and myself) is: is it better to move ahead a little bit at a time or stall out and get discouraged?

I am all for the teeny weeny actions. They actually do work and we get to celebrate all along the way.

Best regards,
Anita

Leave a Reply

