The Power of Commitment

I know that you know this, but every once in a while I need a reminder of certain things – like the power of commitment. I was watching a group of friends who are often proceeding with one project or another. They volunteer together and I see them make progress, but at varying levels – sometimes quickly and other times barely at all.

Then, at the beginning of the year, I saw a huge (and very positive) change. They became a real team like never before. They mobilized around a common goal and their commitment soared. With that new-found commitment, their advancement (personal and within their group) has accelerated at a pace that is truly inspiring.

Their accomplishments have caused me to re-examine where my commitment lies and how to mobilize the power of it to move ahead with my own goals, priorities, and aspirations.

Have a great day,
Anita

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

