Simple is Better

I was on the bus thing morning chatting with someone I see periodically. Since we ended up sitting together, she shared a tricky situation at work with me. The more she described it, the more complex the circumstances and people dynamics got. My head started to spin. Then I stopped and quickly asked myself, “How can she simply gain headway?” The answer was clear – find something that her nemesis can say yes to in order to get things moving in a positive direction.

When I shared my thoughts with my CTA co-traveler, she smiled and seemed relieved.

Simple is better because you actually make it happen.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

