In a Single Moment

I was talking to a friend who was really agitated about a family matter – something easy to happen. All she wanted to do was tell me why a family member was so awful. While I can find myself caught in a loop of negativity, in the end it really doesn’t help.

When she took a breath, I commented about the beautiful scarf she was wearing. Her expression changed and then so did the focus of her thoughts and our conversation.

A wise friend once told me that all big changes start in the moment with one tiny action that moves us toward the positive. A good practice to follow.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

