What Comes After Annoying

I was noticing this week that when things came up, my first reaction was annoyance. Not the best place to come from when I believe that part of my purpose in life it to be encouraging – not whiny.

My reaction gave me pause and I wondered. “what’s up with you, Anita?” When I realized is that I wasn’t really annoyed, I really just needed time to process the new information, adjust, and respond from my happier, stronger, and more productive self.

So when you get annoyed, take a moment and ask yourself what’s really going on? Acknowledge your feelings, value, and power and take action from there.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

