An Unlikely Success Derailer

I was reading something today that really took me aback. The writer’s theory is that humility can actually be a sign of arrogance and can derail a whole bunch of good stuff.

Well, how this be so? The more I thought about this, the more I realized that if humility if pretend, fake, or a gimmick – it will backfire. Also, when humility comes from self -deprecation – it will likely come across as a bit sad and off-putting.

Then it dawned on me: if I (or we – if this fits) are humble as a means to control others and/or circumstances, this is arrogance which is a HUGE derailer.

Just a thought.

Enjoy your weekend,
Anita

Leave a Reply

