Listen Up for Greater Success

I received an email from an alum recently and he was criticizing a student and I will say that he didn’t hold back. It was a series of really unvarnished judgments. When I read it, I wanted to judge back immediately, but I didn’t.

I had to force myself to stop and clear my head and opinions and do my best to hear what the alum said with a really open mind. Not easy, but I did give it my best effort.

What I learned is that listening with an open mind and heart is something that everyone should be given – especially the ones who challenging to do so.

Have a good weekend,
Anita

Leave a Reply

