The Outreach Success Booster

I was feeling one of my goals wasn’t getting the traction that I wanted. I started looking at what more I can do – which is my “go-to strategy”. While not a bad start, doing more, better, and faster can only take a person so far.

Yesterday, I did some serious self-reflection and “remembered” that focusing too much on myself wasn’t the best method for advancement. So, I took a different approach and spent time reaching out to others – phone, email, and handwritten notes. I wanted to hear how others were doing and let them how much I value each of them.

Guess what? Three things emerged (with new people) that gave me a nice jump start.

Acknowledging others is a fantastic thing to do – you will feel good and so will those who hear from you.

Enjoy,
Anita

Leave a Reply

