The Courage and Cowardice Partnership

Something happened yesterday that really scared me. There was no physical danger and what someone asked of me wasn’t even all that significant  – but I noticed this fear that starting in my throat and expanded out from there.

My first reaction was: “wow, are you a coward!” At least from many things I am and have done, I know that isn’t true. Yet the fear in my heart showed me the limitations I place on myself. That’s actually great news because now, I can gently babystep my way to greater courage without chastising myself for the fears that may creep in at times.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

