How to Talk to a CEO

I have a friend who thought I would enjoy reading a book, Almost, about how failure is a path to success in the startup world of Silicon Valley. She helped me to connect with him, as a potential speaker for the global podcast I host and produce. We had a short and wonderful conversation this morning and he was engaged, enthusiastic, and humble. He and I came up with a few next steps.

What I didn’t realize until after we ended the call is that the author is one of the most successful founders and former CEOs in Silicon Valley.

My lesson: of course, treat people with respect. Do so, with confidence.

Warmly,
Anita

Leave a Reply

