A Most Important Factor for Success

I will totally admit that there was times when I want to be right and I know that I am not alone. It is so easy to feel self-righteous when you have an opinion that you believe is absolutely correct – and not let it go, even if that means failing to achieve what you want. At those times, logic can fly out the window and be replaced with dogged stubbornness.

So at those times, instead of gripping even more tightly, pause and ask yourself: do I want to be happy and successful or be right? While it’s not always an either/or situation, when it is – you get to choose. When I take a step back, I  see clearly that being right is a potential derailer and instead (albeit slowly at times) I pivot toward greater success.

Thanks,
Anita

Leave a Reply

