It’s Not My Responsibility – Or Is It?

I ran into a friend last week and she was really upset about someone who hadn’t done his fair share of a project that both worked on. In the midst of her self-proclaimed rant, she paused and started to laugh out loud. I didn’t know what was going on, but I kept quiet for a moment (something REALLY hard for me to do) and let her complete her laughter and thought.

I was not disappointed. She told me the reason she was laughing was that people not doing their fair share was a common occurrence in her life. In that moment, my friend realized that she must we part of the problem and could be part of the solution.

She is right on target – and I bet her pattern of being left to clean up project after project will begin to change as she takes on responsibility for how things go.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

