Four Miles to Happiness

I was presenting a short program / discussion with questions last evening. Our small group has a great time with lots of positive exchange. After the activity was over, the big question for me was how to get home. Since another person was walking, three of us decided to walk together.

When I got home, I realized that we walked more than four miles – which felt a bit exhausting, especially since I didn’t walk into the house until past my time to be asleep. This made me wonder if I would have the energy to operate at 100% today. What was astonishing is that, even with less sleep, I feel amazing. Challenging myself with that long walk gave me a sense of accomplishment (maybe a little thing to you, but a big thing for me) and I have we charged throughout my day.

So, when you can, exceed your own expectations – even a little.

Warmly,
Anita

1 Comment

  1. Wow…. you walked THAT far – and that LATE?  That’s AMAZING! Just joking, and I’m glad I was in on all of last night’s positive events. Great posting once more too.

    I plan to stay here until 5pm. I divvy’d it over here this morning along with riding the train. I plan on doing the same going home. It may still be good for me to get over to your workplace so we can get home together though. Let me know if you may want to do that. Respond here – or call the EFGC office at 312-939-8622. See you later either way. Tony From: Encouragizers ™ To: tony.knepper@sbcglobal.net Sent: Tuesday, November 3, 2015 3:05 PM Subject: [New post] Four Miles to Happiness #yiv8919275335 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv8919275335 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv8919275335 a.yiv8919275335primaryactionlink:link, #yiv8919275335 a.yiv8919275335primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv8919275335 a.yiv8919275335primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv8919275335 a.yiv8919275335primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv8919275335 WordPress.com | Anita posted: “I was presenting a short program / discussion with questions last evening. Our small group has a great time with lots of positive exchange. After the activity was over, the big question for me was how to get home. Since another person was walking, three o” | |

Leave a Reply

