Advancement or Perfection?

I was meeting with someone this week and he has been very busy with a project. It is a very exciting project and couldn’t wait to hear his update. Yet, when he shared his comings and goings since we chatted six months earlier, I felt let down. He had spent the entire six month brainstorming ways to make it even better, tweak it, and tweak it some more.

To be perfectly honest, my reaction could have be a bit of self-frustration – because I have a tendency to do exactly what he did. I like to keep my options open, reactivate the creative process, and revise, revise, revise. That said, last year I made the commitment to choose one area of focus for 2015 – and I have kept that promise (even when I wanted to do something newer) and it’s paid off. I have had fun with my focus / project, gained traction, and implemented phase 1. All good and for 2016, I actually want to take my 2015 project – and not redo it, but to move it ahead even more.

I couldn’t have done it without a whole number of people who are very important to me. THANK YOU!!!

Consider your goals from 2015 and see how you can continue to advance with them before 1.1.2016.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

