Bounce Back Doesn’t Mean Go Back

I was chatting with my coach, Susan, and she was encouraging me to write about my “bouncing back” after being crushed by an elevator. I told her that I don’t believe that someone can really bounce back as things will never be as they were before.

Susan jumped all over that. “Anita,” she said. “bouncing back doesn’t mean going back. It means that you have the resilience to create a new and better life.”

That I could buy into and I have. If you are struggling to bounce back, think of your next move as bouncing ahead – and definitely not going back.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

